Daily Archives: November 24, 2010

Josh Keyes



Josh Keyes is a Portland, Oregon based artist whose work I again came across while living in the US. His stunningly detailed paintings, inspired by scientific book illustrations, serve to communicate environmental issues that we are all aware of. The images he creates are so mesmerising and dramatic that I can’t take my eyes away from them. I would definately have one of his works on my wall if could!

Images courtesy of JoshKeyes.net

Audrey Kawasaki


I came across Audrey Kawasaki’s paintings while working as an intern over in California. She has a consistant style that is instantly identifiable and eye catching and I love the effect of the soft lines and colours against the wood grain, very effective!

Images courtesy of AudreyKawasaki.com